Ever wonder to yourself, "Who blocked my number on iPhone?" If so, you're certainly not alone. After all, iPhone isn't going to give you an instant notification that someone blocked you. But luckily for you, if you have a nagging suspicion that someone may have blocked you, there are a few sneaky ways to try and find out if this is a real possibility. (That is, if you're sure you want to know.)
Have they blocked my number on iPhone?
Try calling them.
Regardless of whether you've been blocked or not, your call will still go through to their phone. You'll even be able to leave a voicemail message. However, if you've been blocked, you'll only hear one ring-a-ling before it goes to voicemail. IMPORTANT: Just because this happens once doesn't mean you've for sure been blocked. They might have their phone off, or in Do Not Disturb mode.
Try calling them again at different times.
If this happens many more times than once and the person never calls you back, it's quite likely that you've indeed been blocked.
Check the status of your sent iMessage.
If there is neither confirmation that your iMessage has been received nor an error message that gives you an option to resend as a text message instead of an iMessage, you may have been blocked (especially if this lasts for a very long time). It's still worth trying at another time, though, just to be sure.
Check the status of their read receipts.
If you knew for sure that the recipient once left their read receipts on and now it only says "delivered," this can be a sneaky sign that you may have been blacklisted — particularly if you never get a response.
Like many things, sometimes the best method of finding out the answer to a question like this is to simply ask the person (again, but only if you really want to know.)